Academic Advisors

Have questions about the anthropology major or minor?
Considering changing your major to anthropology?
Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Advisor Information
Name Email Phone Office Location Office Hours
Boutin, Alexis
Department Chair
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu 707-664-2729 Stevenson Hall 2054D by appointment only
Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu 707-664-2462 Stevenson Hall 2070A by appointment only
Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu 707-664-2944 Stevenson Hall 2054A by appointment only
Purser, Margaret
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu 707-664-3164 Stevenson Hall 2054E out on sabbatical
Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu 707-664-2307 Stevenson Hall 2054C by appointment only
Watt, Laura
CRM Coordinator
laura.watt@sonoma.edu 707-664-2722 Stevenson Hall 3016C by appointment only
Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu 707-664-2547 Stevenson Hall 2054G by appointment only