Academic Advisors

Have questions about the anthropology major or minor?
Considering changing your major to anthropology?
Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Advisor Information
Name Email Phone Office Location Spring Office Hours
Boutin, Alexis
Department Chair
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu 707-664-2729 Stevenson Hall 2054D Tues 9:30-10:30am
Wed 2:30-3:30pm
Thurs 10:30-11:30am
Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu 707-664-2462 Stevenson Hall 2070A On Leave 2018-2019
Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu 707-664-2944 Stevenson Hall 2054A Tues 10:45-11:45am
Wed 11:45am-12:45pm
by appointment only:
tinyurl.com/dr-jaffe-oh
Purser, Margaret
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu 707-664-3164 Stevenson Hall 2054E Tues 10-11am
Thurs 1-2pm
Fri 1-2pm
Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu 707-664-2307 Stevenson Hall 2054C Mon/Tues/Wed
2-3pm
Watt, Laura
CRM Coordinator
laura.watt@sonoma.edu 707-664-2722 Stevenson Hall 3016C Wed 11am-12pm
Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu 707-664-2547 Stevenson Hall 2054G Fri 11am-12pm
Wingard, John john.wingard@sonoma.edu 707-664-2319 Stevenson Hall 2070A Mon/Wed 12:30-1:30pm
Tues 1-2pm