Academic Advisors

Have questions about the anthropology major or minor?
Considering changing your major to anthropology?
Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Advisor Information
Name Email Phone Office Location Office Hours
Boutin, Alexis
Department Chair
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu 707-664-2729 Stevenson Hall 2054D Mon 10-11am
Wed 2:30-3:30pm
Thrus 11am-12pm
Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu 707-664-2462 Stevenson Hall 2070A On Leave 2018-2019
Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu 707-664-2944 Stevenson Hall 2054A Tuesday 2-3pm
Wed/Thurs 12-1pm
by appointment only
Purser, Margaret
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu 707-664-3164 Stevenson Hall 2054E Mondays 2-3pm
Thus 1-2pm
Friday1-2pm
Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu 707-664-2307 Stevenson Hall 2054C Tues 1:00-2:30pm
Wed 1:00-2:30pm
Watt, Laura
CRM Coordinator
laura.watt@sonoma.edu 707-664-2722 Stevenson Hall 3016C Tues 10-11am
Wed 11am-12pm
& by appointment
Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu 707-664-2547 Stevenson Hall 2054G Wednesday 10-11am