Academic Advisors

Have questions about the anthropology major or minor?
Considering changing your major to anthropology?
Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Advisor Information
Name Email Phone Office Location Spring Office Hours
Boutin, Alexis
Department Chair
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu 707-664-2729 Stevenson Hall 2054D Mon 3-4pm
Tues 2-3pm
Wed 11am-12pm
Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu 707-664-2462 Stevenson Hall 2070A Mon 1-2pm
Thurs 12-1pm
Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu 707-664-2944 Stevenson Hall 2054A Tues 11am-12pm
Wed 11:30am-12:30pm
Fri 12:30-1:30pm
Purser, Margaret
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu 707-664-3164 Stevenson Hall 2054E out on sabbatical
Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu 707-664-2307 Stevenson Hall 2054C Wed 10am-12pm
Thurs 12-1pm
Watt, Laura
CRM Coordinator
laura.watt@sonoma.edu 707-664-2722 Stevenson Hall 3016C Mon 11am-12pm
Tues 10-11am
Wed 10-11am
Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu 707-664-2547 Stevenson Hall 2054G Thurs 11am-12pm