Faculty Committees

School of Education Scholarships and Awards Committee

Committee Charge:

The Scholarship and Awards Committee oversees the promotion, selection, and distribution of the following scholarships and awards for the School of Education and the public events associated with them.

  • Jack London Award for Educational Innovation
  • Circle of Excellence Awards
  • Elliott Fellowship for Professional Renewal
  • Elliott Exemplary Student Teaching Scholarship

Committee Membership

The Scholarships and Awards Committee is chaired by the Dean of Education, and consists of faculty members from each of the School of Education departments and two staff members who support these programs.

Committee Roster

Name Term Role
Carlos Ayala, Chair   Dean of Education
Charles Elster

Fall 2018-Spring 2019

ECS Department Representative
Ed Lyon Fall 2018-Spring 2019 CSSE Department Representative
Suzanne O'Keeffe Fall 2018-Spring 2019 ELSE Department Representative
Susan Campbell Fall 2018-Spring 2019 LSEE Department Representative
Vacant   staff