Sonoma State University

Mathematics and Statistics Department Faculty and Staff

 

Current Math/Stats Faculty Office Hours

See Emeritus/a and former faculty members at the bottom of the page

Sam Brannen Martha Byrne Jeong-Lim Chae Robbin Elliott Cortez
Nick Dowdall Kyle Falbo Ben Ford Nick Franceschine
David Fruchey Rodrigo Gaitan Wyndham Galbraith Amy Gemme
Jon Graham Chad Griffith Susan Herring Natalie Hobson
Tracey Jackson Michieal Jones Izabela Kanaana Carol Keig
Brigitte Lahme James Logan André Minor Laurice Mogannam
Jerry Morris Elaine Newman Omayra Ortega Martha Shott
Jeff Silverman Debbie Simonson Ruby Suarez Sunil Tiwari
Anika Trockel Sarah Tucker Steve Wilson


Sam Brannen
Phone: 664-2591
Office: Darwin 114 H
Email: sam.brannen@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Geometry
  • Calculus
homepage

Martha Byrne
Phone: 664-3726
Office: Darwin 114 K
Email: byrnema@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Jeong-Lim Chae
Phone: 664-3418
Office: Darwin 13
Email: chaej@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Robbin Elliott Cortez
(Administrative Coordinator)
Phone: 664-2368
Office: Darwin 114
Email: robbin.cortez@sonoma.edu

homepage

Nick Dowdall
Phone: 664-3921
Office: Darwin 114 Q
Email: dowdalln@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Geometry
  • Number Theory
  • Islamic Art
homepage

Kyle Falbo
Phone: 664-2448
Office: Darwin 11
Email: falbok@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Modeling
homepage

Ben Ford
Phone: 664-2472
Office: Darwin 114 G
Email: ben.ford@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Abstract Algebra
  • Representation Theory
  • Combinatorics
  • Mathematics Education
homepage

Nick Franceschine
Phone: 707-824-9600
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: nick@northbaypensions.com

Areas of Interest:

  • Number Theory
homepage

David Fruchey
Phone: 664-4117
Office: Darwin 114 M
Email: fruchey@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Rodrigo Gaitan
Phone: 664-2964
Office: Darwin 114 R
Email: gaitan@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Probability and Statistics
  • Point Processes
homepage

Wyndham Galbraith
Phone: 664-3725
Office: Darwin 114 P
Email: wyndhamgalbraith@gmail.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Amy Gemme
Phone: 664-2570
Office: Darwin 114 O
Email:

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Jon Graham
Phone: 664-2570
Office: Darwin 114 O
Email: grahamj@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Chad Griffith
Phone: 664-2448
Office: Darwin 11
Email: griffich@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistics
  • Numerical Analysis
homepage

Susan Herring
Phone: 664-4118
Office: Darwin 114 E
Email: susan.herring@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Statistical Consulting
  • Outreach to High Schools
homepage

Natalie Hobson
Phone: 664-2543
Office: Darwin 114 S
Email: hobsonn@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Algebraic Geometry
  • Combinatorics
  • Math Education
homepage

Tracey Jackson
Phone:
Office: Darwin 114 L
Email: tkkjackson@yahoo.com

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Michieal Jones
Phone: 664-2596
Office: Darwin 300 A
Email: jonmichi@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

homepage

Izabela Kanaana
Phone: 664-2271
Office: Darwin 114 J
Email: izabela.kanaana@sonoma.edu

Areas of Interest:

  • Combinatorics
  • Design Theory
  • homepage

    Carol Keig
    Phone: 664-2572
    Office: Darwin 114 L
    Email: Carol.Keig@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Brigitte Lahme
    (Department Chair)
    Phone: 664-2238
    Office: Darwin 114 B
    Email: brigitte.lahme@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Math Education
    • Dynamical Systems
    homepage

    James Logan
    Phone: 664-4117
    Office: Darwin 114 M
    Email: loganja@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    André Minor
    Phone: 664-3921
    Office: Darwin 114 Q
    Email: minor@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Complex Analysis of Several Variables
    • Analytic Geometry
    • PDE
    homepage

    Laurice Mogannam
    Phone: 664-2570
    Office: Darwin 114 O
    Email: mogannal@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jerry Morris
    Phone: 664-2199
    Office: Darwin 114 D
    Email: jerry.morris@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Real Analysis (Fractal Geometry)
    • Combinatorics
    • Undergraduate Math Education
    homepage

    Elaine Newman
    Phone: 664-4461
    Office: Darwin 114 C
    Email: elaine.newman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Probability
    • Stochastic Processes
    • Applications of Mathematics in Biology
    • Modeling
    • Queueing Theory
    homepage

    Omayra Ortega
    Phone: 664-2139
    Office: Darwin 114 N
    Email: omayra.ortega@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Stochastic Processes
    • Mathematical Modeling
    • Infectious Disease
    • Public Health
    • Broadening the Participation of Underrepresented Students in Mathematics
    homepage

    Martha Shott
    Phone: 664-2909
    Office: Darwin 114 I
    Email: shott@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Jeff Silverman
    Phone: 664-3725
    Office: Darwin 114 P
    Email: jeff.silverman@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Debbie Simonson
    Phone: 664-3418
    Office: Darwin 13
    Email: debora.simonson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Ruby Suarez
    Phone: 664-2572
    Office: Darwin 114 L
    Email: suarezr@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Sunil Tiwari
    Phone: 664-2373
    Office: Darwin 114 F
    Email: sunil.tiwari@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Applied Numerical Analysis
    • Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations
    • Mathematical Modeling in Biology and Finance
    homepage

    Anika Trockel
    Phone: 664-2448
    Office: Darwin 11
    Email: trockel@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    homepage

    Sarah Tucker
    (Administrative Coordinator)
    Phone: 664-3324
    Office: Darwin 114
    Email: sarah.tucker@sonoma.edu

    homepage

    Steve Wilson
    Phone: 664-4117
    Office: Darwin 114 M
    Email: steve.wilson@sonoma.edu

    Areas of Interest:

    • Ring Theory
    • Linear Algebra
    • Algebra
    • Geometry
    • Foundations
    • Math Education
    homepage

     

    Emeritus and Former Faculty


    David Ballard
    (deceased)

    Bill Barnier,
    Emeritus

    Julie Bonds,
    Emerita

    Sharon Cabaniss,
    Emerita

    Jean Bee Chan,
    Emerita

    Donald Duncan,
    Emeritus

    (deceased)

    Clement Falbo,
    Emeritus

    Norman Feldman,
    Emeritus

    Bob Johnson
    (deceased)

    Rick Luttmann,
    Emeritus

    Rick Marks,
    Emeritus

    Edith Mendez,
    Emerita

    Susan Murany,
    Emerita

    Tom Nelson,
    Emeritus

    Monique Pearl,
    Emerita

    Jim Pedgrift,
    Emeritus

    Chuck Phillips
    (deceased)

    Mary Anne Sobieraj,
    Emerita

    Tom Volk
    (deceased)

    Ai-Chu Wu,
    Emerita

    Google
    Search the WWW Search the Math Department Web

    Department of Mathematics
    Sonoma State University
    Rohnert Park, CA 94928
    (707) 664-2368 (707) 664-3535 (FAX)