2017-18 Concerts and Events - The Department of Music

Tickets $8 unless otherwise noted

SSU students free with ID. Use promo code SSUStudent

Tue, Aug 22 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Thu, Aug 31 6:30 PM Jewish Music Series (JMS): Kugelplex (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Thu, Sep 14 6:30 PM JMS: Sharon Goldman (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Thu, Sep 28 6:30 PM JMS: Rebbe Soul (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Fri, Sep 29 7:30 PM Guitar Guest: Andrew York SCHROEDER
Sun, Oct 1 2:00 PM Symphony Orchestra: Concerto Concert WEILL
Tue, Oct 10 7:30 PM Jazz Combos and Latin Band SCHROEDER
Wed, Oct 11 1:00 PM Jazz Forum: Travis AFB Commanders GMC 1029
Wed, Oct 11 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, Oct 11 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra and Travis AFB Commanders WEILL
Thu, Oct 12 8 am-7 pm Jazz Day WEILL 
Thu, Oct 12 7:30 PM Faculty Jazz Ensemble WEILL
Sat, Oct 14 7:30 PM Symphonic Wind Ensemble WEILL
Wed, Oct 18 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital WEILL
Thu, Oct 19 6:30 PM JMS: Cantor Roslyn Barak (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Fri, Oct 20 2:00 PM Scholarship Showcase SCHROEDER
Sun, Oct 22 2:00 PM Navarro Trio SCHROEDER
Fri, Oct 27 7:30 PM Bel Canto: Vocal Faculty Recital SCHROEDER
Tue, Oct 31 6:30 PM Phantoms and Fugues SCHROEDER
Thu, Nov 2 6:30 PM JMS: Hazzan Richard Neil Kaplan (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Fri, Nov 3 8 am-10 pm High School Choral Festival SCHROEDER
Sat, Nov 4 8 am-5 pm Department Auditions SCHROEDER
Sun, Nov 12 2:00 PM Alumni Recital SCHROEDER
Thu, Nov 16 6:30 PM JMS:  Jeremiah Lockwood & Brian S. Wilson  (free) INFO SCHROEDER 
Fri, Nov 17 7:30 PM SSU Orchestra & Choirs Joint Concert WEILL
Sun, Nov 19 2:00 PM Wind Power:  SSU Faculty & Travis Brass Quintets SCHROEDER
Tue, Nov 28 7:30 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, Nov 29 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Thu, Nov 30 6:30 PM JMS: Veretski Pass   (free) INFO SCHROEDER
Fri, Dec 1 7:30 PM Guitar Ensemble SCHROEDER
Sat, Dec 2 7:30 PM Rock Collegium SCHROEDER
Tue, Dec 5 7:30 PM Music Theater Scenes Workshop SCHROEDER
Wed, Dec 6 7:30 PM Student Composers SCHROEDER
Thu, Dec 7 7:30 PM Jazz Combo Concert SCHROEDER
Fri, Dec 8 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra WEILL
Sat, Dec 9 7:30 PM Symphonic Wind Ensemble WEILL
Tue, Dec 12 7:30 PM Vocal Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, Dec 13 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital WEILL
Fri, Dec 15 Fall Semester Exams End
Sat, Jan 13 8 am-5 pm Department Auditions SCHROEDER
Fri, Jan 12 8 am-10 pm CMEA Jazz Festival WEILL
Fri, Jan 19 3 pm-10 pm Sonoma County Honor Band  WEILL
Sat, Jan 20 8 am-10 pm Sonoma County Honor Band WEILL
Sat, Jan 20 7:30 PM Sonoma County Honor Band Concert WEILL
Mon, Jan 22 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Thu, Feb 1 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Fri, Feb 2 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Sat, Feb3 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Sun, Feb 4 5:00 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Thu, Feb 8 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Fri, Feb 9 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Sat, Feb 10 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Sat, Feb 10 7:30 PM Laxmi G. Tewari SCHROEDER
Sun, Feb 11 2:00 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown PERSON THEATRE
Fri, Feb 16  7:30 PM Vintners Chamber Orchestra SCHROEDER
Sun, Feb 18 2:00 PM Navarro Trio SCHROEDER
Wed, Feb 21 7:30 PM United States Navy Band WEILL 
Wed, Feb 28 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Fri, Mar 2 7:30 PM Sonoma Musica Viva SCHROEDER
Sun, Mar 4 2:00 PM Symphony Orchestra: Family Concert WEILL
W-F, Mar 7-9 8 am-10 pm Wind Band & Orchestra Festival  WEILL
Thu, Mar 8 1:00 PM SSU Symphonic Wind Ensemble WEILL
Fri, Mar 9 1:00 PM SSU Symphonic Wind Ensemble WEILL
Sat, Mar 10 8 am-5 pm Department Auditions SCHROEDER
Tue, Mar 13 7:30 PM Jazz Combo Concert SCHROEDER
Wed, Mar 14 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, Mar 14 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra WEILL
Thur, Mar 15 7:30 PM Faculty Composers SCHROEDER
W-Sa, Mar 21-24  ALL DAY CBDNA Western/Northwestern Div. Conference WEILL
Sat-M, Apr 7-9 various Symphonic Chorus w Santa Rosa Sym WEILL
Fri, Apr 6 7:30 PM Pulsoptional Band of Composers  SCHROEDER
Sat, Apr 7 2:00 PM Seawolf Day SCHROEDER
Sun, Apr 8 2:00 PM Navarro Trio SCHROEDER
Wed, Apr 11 7:30 PM Concerto Competition SCHROEDER
Sat, Apr 14 7:30 PM Classical Guitar Guest:  Maximo Pujol SCHROEDER
Wed, Apr 18 7:30 PM SSU and San Jose State Choral Concert WEILL 
Fri, Apr 20 ALL DAY CMEA Choral Festival WEILL
Sun, Apr 29 2:00 PM Symphony Orchestra: Organ Concert WEILL
Tue, May 1 7:30 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, May 2 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Fri, May 4 7:30 PM Guitar Ensemble SCHROEDER
Sat, May 5 7:30 PM Rock Collegium SCHROEDER
Tue, May 8 7:30 PM Jazz Combo Concert SCHROEDER
Wed, May 9 7:30 PM Student Composers SCHROEDER
Thu, May 10 7:30 PM Music Theater Scenes Workshop SCHROEDER
Fri, May 11 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra WEILL
Sat, May 12 7:30 PM Symphonic Wind Ensemble WEILL
Tue, May 16 7:30 PM Vocal Repertory Recital SCHROEDER
Wed, May 17 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital WEILL
Fri, May 19 Spring Semester Exams End
SUMMER 2018
Mon, Jun 25 8 am-5 pm Conductors Symposium GMC 1028
Tue, Jun 26 8 am-5 pm Conductors Symposium GMC 1028
Wed, Jun 27 8 am-5 pm Conductors Symposium GMC 1028
Thu, Jun 28 8 am-5 pm Conductors Symposium GMC 1028
Fri, Jun 29 8 am-5 pm Conductors Symposium WEILL


                                                          

Thanks for your patronage!

Join Our Email List

 

Box Office (707) 664-4246

Music Office (707) 664-2324

Venues & Directions - Tickets, Box Office and Parking