Department of Music 2017–18 Concerts and Events

Band ChamberChoral & VocalCommunity OutreachJazzJazz ForumJewish Music SeriesMusic Theatre ProductionNew Music SonomaOrchestra

Tickets $8 unless otherwise noted

SSU students free with ID. Use promo code SSUStudent

Except where noted, $5 daily parking fee in effect for Free events.

Tue, Dec 12 7:30 PM Vocal Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Dec 13 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital INFO WEILL TIX
Fri, Dec 15 Fall Semester Exams End  
Sat, Jan 13 8–5 Department Auditions INFO    
Wed, Jan 17 ALL DAY CMEA Jazz Festival INFO WEILL Free
Fri, Jan 19 3–10 Sonoma County Honor Band  INFO WEILL Free
Sat, Jan 20 ALL DAY Sonoma County Honor Band INFO WEILL Free
Sat, Jan 20 7:30 PM Sonoma County Honor Band Concert INFO WEILL TIX
Mon, Jan 22 Spring Semester Classes Begin  
Thu, Feb 1 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Fri, Feb 2 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Sat, Feb3 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Sun, Feb 4 5:00 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Thu, Feb 8 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Fri, Feb 9 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Sat, Feb 10 7:30 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Sat, Feb 10 7:30 PM Laxmi G. Tewari INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Sun, Feb 11 2:00 PM Music Theatre Production: You're A Good Man, Charlie Brown INFO PERSON THEATRE TIX
Fri, Feb 16  7:30 PM Vintners Chamber Orchestra INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Sun, Feb 18 2:00 PM Navarro Trio INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Feb 21 7:30 PM United States Navy Band INFO WEILL  Free, ticket required TIX
Wed, Feb 28 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Fri, Mar 2 7:30 PM Sonoma Musica Viva: The Music of Charles Ives INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Sun, Mar 4 2:00 PM Symphony Orchestra: Family Concert INFO WEILL TIX
W-F, Mar 7-9 ALL DAY Wind Band & Orchestra Festival  INFO WEILL Free
W–F, Mar 7–9 12:30–2 PM SSU Symphonic Wind Ensemble & Symphony Orchestra INFO WEILL Free
Sat, Mar 10 8–5 Department Auditions INFO    
Tue, Mar 13 7:30 PM Jazz Combo Concert INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Mar 14 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Mar 14 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra INFO WEILL TIX
Thur, Mar 15 7:30 PM Faculty Composers INFO SCHROEDER TIX
W-Sa, Mar 21-24  ALL DAY CBDNA Western/Northwestern Div. Conference INFO WEILL Free
Sat-M, Apr 7-9 various Symphonic Chorus w Santa Rosa Sym INFO WEILL INFO
Fri, Apr 6 7:30 PM Pulsoptional Band of Composers  INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Sat, Apr 7 2:00 PM Seawolf Day INFO SCHROEDER Free
Sun, Apr 8 2:00 PM Navarro Trio INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Apr 11 7:30 PM Concerto Competition INFO SCHROEDER Free
Sat, Apr 14 7:30 PM Classical Guitar Guest:  tba INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, Apr 18 7:30 PM SSU and San Jose State Choral Concert INFO WEILL  TIX
Fri, Apr 20 ALL DAY CMEA Choral Festival INFO WEILL Free
Sun, Apr 29 2:00 PM Symphony Orchestra: Organ Concert INFO WEILL TIX
Tue, May 1 7:30 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, May 2 2:00 PM Instrumental Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Fri, May 4 7:30 PM Guitar Ensemble INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Sat, May 5 7:30 PM Rock Collegium INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Tue, May 8 7:30 PM Jazz Combo Concert INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, May 9 7:30 PM Student Composers INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Thu, May 10 7:30 PM Music Theater Scenes Workshop INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Fri, May 11 7:30 PM Jazz Orchestra INFO WEILL TIX
Sat, May 12 7:30 PM Symphonic Wind Ensemble INFO WEILL TIX
Tue, May 15 7:30 PM Vocal Repertory Recital INFO SCHROEDER TIX
Wed, May 16 2:00 PM Vocal Repertory Recital INFO WEILL TIX
Fri, May 19 Spring Semester Exams End  
SUMMER 2018
Mon, Jun 25 8–5 Conductors Symposium   GMC 1028  
Tue, Jun 26 8–5 Conductors Symposium   GMC 1028  
Wed, Jun 27 8–5 Conductors Symposium   GMC 1028  
Thu, Jun 28 8–5 Conductors Symposium   GMC 1028  
Fri, Jun 29 8–5 Conductors Symposium   WEILL  


                                                          

Thanks for your patronage!

Join Our Email List

 

Box Office (707) 664-4246

Music Office (707) 664-2324

Venues & Directions - Tickets, Box Office and Parking