Purchase Subscription Series

Reserve your seat in Weill Hall now!

The Fall Season Music Department subscription package includes four Faculty and Guest Artist recitals and four Major Ensemble concerts.

Admission to all eight concerts is $96 General; $80 Faculty, Alumni and Staff; and $64 Seniors and Students - a very substantial discount off the Single ticket price ($120/$96/$80).

MAJOR ENSEMBLES in this Series
Oct. 18 Jazz Orchestra with Latin Band
Oct. 21 Chamber Singers, Symphonic Chorus
Oct. 24 Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Dec. 7 Symphonic Wind Ensemble

Nov. 8 Faculty Jazz Ensemble
Nov. 9 Laxmi G. Tewari, North Indian Vocalist
Nov. 16 Mårten Falk, Classical Guitar
Nov. 18 Navarro Chamber Players

To receive the full value of this outstanding offer, purchase before Oct. 18.

Single Ticket Prices are $15 General Admission; $12 SSU Faculty, Alumni and Staff; $10 Seniors and Students.

For more information call the School of Performing Arts Box Office at 707-664-2353.

All events are Free of charge to SSU students with ID.


Subscription Series

10/18/12 7:30 PM

  • Jazz Orchestra and Latin Band
  • Doug Leibinger and Kendrick Freeman, directors
  • Big Band meets Salsa

10/21/12 4:00 PM

  • Chamber Singers and Symphonic Chorus
  • Jenny Bent, conductor
  • Songs of Peace and Thanksgiving

10/24/12 7:30 PM

  • Symphonic Wind Ensemble
  • Andy Collinsworth, conductor with SRJC Concert Band, Joseph Perea, conductor
  • Traveler

11/8/12 7:30 PM

  • Faculty Jazz Ensemble
  • Doug Leibinger, director
  • Keeping Time Improvisational Games

11/9/12 7:30 PM

  • Faculty Recital Laxmi G. Tewari, North Indian Vocalist
  • The Universe is Sound

11/16/12 7:30 PM

  • Guest Artist Recital Mårten Falk, Classical Guitar
  • Swedish Guitar Master

11/18/12 4:00 PM

  • Faculty Recital Navarro Chamber Players
  • Marilyn Thompson, director
  • Dynamic Juxtaposition Schumann and three Tangos

12/7/12 7:30 PM

  • Symphonic Wind Ensemble
  • Andy Collinsworth, conductor and SFSU Wind Ensemble, Martin Seggelke, conductor
  • Collaborations: featuring: Otis Murphy, alto sax