Parking Citations

Delinquent Accounts

Vehicles with five or more delinquent citations are subject to impound at the owner's expense.

Parking citations must be paid within 21 days of issuance or within 14 days of the mailing of a notice of delinquent parking violation. Failure to pay before 21 days will lead to an increase in the fine by 50% and failure to pay within 30 days will increase additionally by 25%. After the 30 days your vehicle registration will be held by the DMV.

Pursuant to the California Vehicle Code and the California State University Systemwide policy, payment plans for multiple citations or individual citations totaling $200 or more are available. For more information, please visit Sonoma Payment Plan Application.