Faculty Office Hours

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester (excluding finals week) and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Please click here to find your assigned advisor.

Instructor Email Office Phone Fall Office Hours
Boaz, Cynthia
Advisor (A-Ca)
boazc@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2081 707-664-2589 Tues 3-4:30pm;
Wed 12-1:30pm
Brown, Diane diane.brown@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3007 707-664-2875 Wed by appt
DeLue, Steven delue@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3007 707-664-2875 Mon/Wed 3:15-3:50pm
Dixon, Don dondixon@sonic.net Stevenson 3009A prefers email Tues 5-6pm
Gouveia, Keith gouveiak@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3009A 707-664-3165 Tues 9:30-10:30am
Wed 7-8am, 6-7pm
Thurs 9:30-10:30am
Hertz, Richrd richard.hertz@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3007 707-664-2875  
McCuan, David
Advisor (Ch-G) / Dept Chair
david.mccuan@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070F 707-664-3309 Mon 3-5pm
Thurs 10-11:30am
McNamara, Robert
Advisor (H-L)
robert.mcnamara@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070I 707-664-2676 Tues 9-10am
Thurs 9-10am, 12-1pm
Nelson, Catherine
Advisor (M-Ri)
catherine.nelson@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070L 707-664-3963 Thurs 9:45-11:45am
Nordin, James jnordin1945@gmail.com Stevenson 3007 prefers email Mon 5-6pm
Parness, Diane
Advisor (Ro-Z)
diane.parness@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070H 707-664-3142 Mon/Wed 9-10am
Preisler, Barry bpreisler@wans.net Stevenson 3007 707-664-2912 Tues/Thurs 10:45-11:45am, 1:20-2:20pm
at Charlie Brown's
Ray, Emily
MPA Coordinator
emily.ray@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2064 707-664-2731 by appointment only
Switky, Robert switky@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3009A 707-664-2463 Mon/Thurs 5:20-6:50pm