Faculty Office Hours

Drop-In Office Hours are available during the regular semester (excluding finals week) and are listed below.  If you are unable to attend office hours, please call or e-mail the professor and make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Please click here to find your assigned advisor.

Instructor Email Office Phone Office Hours
Boaz, Cynthia
Advisor (A-Car)
boazc@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2081 prefers email Mondays 12:30-2:30pm
Wednedays 3-4pm
Burmester, Kristen kristen.burmester@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3009A prefers email Mon 4:45-5:45pm
DeLue, Steven delue@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3007 707-664-2875 Mon/Wed 9:20-9:50am
Gin, Willie
Advisor (Cas-Ge)
willie.gin@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070K 707-664-2278 Wednesdays1-3pm
Gouveia, Keith gouveiak@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3009A 707-664-3165 Tues/Thurs 12:30-2:00 pm
Wednesdays 3-4pm
Hertz, Richard richard.hertz@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3007 707-664-2875 Wed 11:30am-2:30pm
McCuan, David
Advisor (Gi-Li) / Dept Chair
david.mccuan@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070F 707-664-3309 Thursdays 4:00-5:30pm
Fridays 11:12:30pm
McNamara, Robert
Advisor (Lo-Ro)
robert.mcnamara@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070I 707-664-2676 Tuesdays 9-10am
Thurs 9-10am & 12-1pm
Parness, Diane
Advisor (Ru-Z)
diane.parness@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2070H 707-664-3142 Mon/Wed 11-12pm & 4-4:30pm
Preisler, Barry bpreisler@wans.net Stevenson 3007 707-664-2912 Tues/Thurs10:00-11:30am
at Chairle Brown's Cafe
Ray, Emily
MPA Coordinator
emily.ray@sonoma.edu Stevenson 2064 707-664-2731 by appointment
Switky, Robert switky@sonoma.edu Stevenson 3009A 707-664-2463 Mon/Wed 2:30-4:00pm