Seeing an Advisor

Sociology Major Advisors for Fall 2018

Advising is done by appointment during posted office hours. Sign up for an appointment in the Sociology Department office (2084 Stevenson).  Appointments are 10 minutes long, but you may sign up for more than one during non-peak times of the semester. Drop-ins are also welcome on a space available basis. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Sociology major advisors are full-time tenured and tenure-track faculty. Part-time lecturer faculty do not advise.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not available for advising during the summer or winter intersessions.

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085

Mon: 4:00-5:00pm

Wed: 12:00-1:00pm

Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F

Mon: 10:10-12:00pm

Tue: 10:30-11:30am

Debora Paterniti
Specialty Advising:
-Study Abroad
-Social Work & Public Health

 debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu 664-3033 Stevenson 2084-I

Mon: 2:30-4:00pm

Tue: 9:00-10:30am

Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A

Mon: 5:00-6:00pm

Tues: 1:00-3:00pm

Juan Salinas juan.salinas@sonoma.edu 664-2469 Stevenson 2084-H

Tue: 8:40-9:40am, 2:50-3:50pm

Thur: 8:40-9:40am

* All Phone Numbers are in the (707) Area Code

Social Science Academic Advisor for Fall 2018 in Salazar Hall 1070

The academic advisor, Vanessa Bascherini, MS, can answer questions about General Education Requirements, the Academic Requirements Report (ARR), the Transfer Credit Report, course registration, and waitlists. The academic advisor cannot answer major specific questions or sign any paperwork. Email: vanessa.bascherini@sonoma.edu.

Office Location
Office Hours

Salazar Hall 1070
Advising Center
707.664.2730

By appointment and Drops-In's Available