Academic Advisors

Have questions about the anthropology major or minor?
Considering changing your major to anthropology?
Trying to plan your college career or preparing for graduation?

Stop by an advisor’s office for drop-in advising during the regular semester (except finals week) or email a professor to make an appointment.

Professors are generally unavailable during summer and winter breaks.

Advisor Information
Name Email Phone Office Location Fall Office Hours
Boutin, Alexis
alexis.boutin@sonoma.edu 707-664-2729 Stevenson Hall 2054D Mon 9-10am, 1-2pm
Thurs 9-10am
Foiles-Sifuentes, Andriana foilessi@sonoma.edu 707-664-2462 Stevenson Hall 2070A Mon 12-1pm and
Wed 1-2pm
at Charlie Brown's
Jaffe, Karin Enstam karin.jaffe@sonoma.edu 707-664-2944 Stevenson Hall 2054A Tues 1-2pm
Thurs 12-1pm
Fri 11:45am-12:45pm
Purser, Margaret
Department Chair
margaret.purser@sonoma.edu 707-664-3164 Stevenson Hall 2054E Mon/Wed 1-2pm
Thurs 9-10am
Senghas, Richard richard.senghas@sonoma.edu 707-664-2307 Stevenson Hall 2054C Tues 11am-12pm
Wed 4-4:30pm
Thurs 10:30am-12pm
Watt, Laura
CRM Coordinator
laura.watt@sonoma.edu 707-664-2722 Stevenson Hall 3016C Mon/Tues 11am-12pm
Wed 2-3pm
Whitley, Thomas whitley@sonoma.edu 707-664-2547 Stevenson Hall 2054G Mon 11am-12pm