Faculty

Dr. Jeff Baldwin, Chair

Title: Associate Professor
Stevenson 3064
jeffrey.baldwin@sonoma.edu
707-664-2195

Areas of Specialization

  • Tourism Geographies
  • Globalizing Economies
  • Human-environment inter-relationships
  • The Caribbean and Latin America

For more information

Dr. Matthew Clark

Title: Professor
Stevenson 3016D
matthew.clark@sonoma.edu
707-664-2558

Areas of Specialization

  • Remote Sensing
  • Geographic Information Systems
  • Biogeography

For more information

Dr. Jose Javier Hernández Ayala

Title: Assistant Professor
Stevenson 3066
hernan27@sonoma.edu
707-664-3834

Areas of Specialization

  • Hydroclimatology
  • Extreme Weather and Climate
  • Climate and Society
  • The Caribbean and Latin America

For more information

Dr. Rheyna Laney

Title: Professor
Stevenson 3058
laney@sonoma.edu
707-664-2183

Areas of Specialization

  • Cultural and Political Ecology
  • Agricultural Change and Development
  • Remote Sensing
  • Africa

For more information

Dr. Laura Watt

Title: Professor
Stevenson 3016C
laura.watt@sonoma.edu
707-664-2722

Areas of Specialization

  • History of protected landscapes
  • Conservation and Restoration

For more information

Dr. Caroline Christian

Title: Professor
Stevenson 3060 - On Leave
caroline.christian@sonoma.edu
707-664-

Areas of Specialization

  • Plant-animal Interactions
  • Restoration Ecology,
  • Disease Ecology,
  • Conservation Science and Planning

For more information

Dr. Michelle Goman

Title: Associate Professor
Stevenson 3058
goman@sonoma.edu
707-664-2314

Areas of Specialization

  • Biogeography
  • Paleoecology and Paleoclimatology
  • Geomorphology
  • Mesoamerica/ United States/ East Africa

For more information

Thomas Jacobson

Title: Professor
Stevenson 1032
tom.jacobson@sonoma.edu
707-664-3145

Areas of Specialization

  • Planning and regulation for sustainable.
  • Development, growth management, property rights and environmental regulation.

For more information

Dr. Daniel Soto

Title: Assistant Professor
Stevenson 3016E
sotod@sonoma.edu
707-664-2430

Areas of Specialization

  • Energy efficiency
  • Energy generation
  • Large-scale and small-scale energy systems

For more information