Notice

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Sonoma State University has transitioned to remote instruction for spring 2020. Employees are working remotely in almost all departments. Email is the best way to communicate with our faculty and staff. Please see the SSU COVID-19 site for more information.

Human Resources

Sonoma State University Salazar Hall, Suite 2078
1801 East Cotati Ave
Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Phone: 707.664.3100
Fax: 707.664.3196
hr@sonoma.edu

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pmĀ 

HR Organization Chart

Human Resources
Name, Position Phone Email (preferred mode of contact)
Jeff Banks, Associate Vice President, Human Resources 707.664.4265 jeff.banks@sonoma.edu

 

Employment Services
Name, Position Phone Email (preferred mode of contact)
Chandra Holte, Director of Employment Services 707.664.2092 chandra.holte@sonoma.edu
Erin Rock, Employment Services Specialist 707.664.3278 erin.rock@sonoma.edu
Kimmy Lillo, Classification and Compensation Specialist 707.664.3717 lillo@sonoma.edu
Debra Gordon, Senior Human Resources Specialist 707.664.4127 debra.harrington@sonoma.edu
Sary Chhoeung, Human Resources Specialist 707.664.4258 chhoeung@sonoma.edu
Aremi Cruz, Human Resources Office Support 707.664.4142 cruzare@sonoma.edu

 

Employee Relations and Compliance Services
Name, Position Phone Email (preferred mode of contact)
Erin Taylor, Labor and Employee Relations Specialist 707.664.2212 erin.taylor@sonoma.edu
Noelle Fisette, Learning and Development Specialist 707.664.3214 fisette@sonoma.edu

 

Payroll & Benefits
Name, Position Phone Email (preferred mode of contact)
Trisha Ramos, Managing Director, Payroll/Benefit & Workers' Compensation 707.664.2178 trisha.ramos@sonoma.edu
Heather Cain, Manager, Payroll & Benefits 707.664.2983 heather.cain@sonoma.edu
Melanie Powers, Payroll and Benefits Analyst 707.664.2978 melanie.powers@sonoma.edu
Kshatriya Millick (Colet), Payroll and Benefits Analyst 707.664.2982 kshatriya.millick@sonoma.edu
Alisia Torres, Payroll and Benefits Analyst 707.664.2232 torreali@sonoma.edu
Karen Carlson, Payroll Technician II 707.664.3936 carlskar@sonoma.edu

 

Workers' Comp
Name, Position Phone Email (preferred mode of contact)
Renee Senander, Manager, Workers’ Comp, ADA & Leave Administration 707.664.2979 renee.senander@sonoma.edu