SBE Leadership

Dr. William Silver
Dean, Professor of Management
william.silver@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2220, Stev 2034A

Dr. Karen Thompson
Chair of the Business Administration Department, Managing Director of Academic Programs,              Professor of Management 
karen.thompson@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2377, Stev 2042D

John Stayton
Executive Director of Graduate and Executive Programs
john.stayton@sonoma.edu, 707-664-3954, Stev 2019

Dr. Michael Visser
Chair of the Economics Department
visser@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2305, Stev 2042B

Ray Johnson  
Executive Director of the Wine Business Institute 
ray.johnson@sonoma.edu, 707-664-3071, Stev 2017 

Dr. Chris J. Kim, MBA
Manager, Business and Academic Operations
chris.kim@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2221, Stev 2034B

Susan Adams, MBA
Director of the SBE Career Center, Coordinator  of Human Resources Management Certificate
susan.adams@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2548, Stev 2021

Dan Virkstis, MBA
Manager of Marketing and Communications
virkstis@sonoma.edu, 707-664-2831, Stev 2034

Contact SBE
Contact SSU
School of Business and Economics at Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Avenue, Rohnert Park, CA, 94928 • 707-664-3501