Seeing an Advisor

Sociology Major Advisors for Spring 2020

Advising is done by appointment during posted office hours. Sign up for an appointment in the Sociology Department office (2084 Stevenson).  Appointments are 10 minutes long, but you may sign up for more than one during non-peak times of the semester. Drop-ins are also welcome on a space available basis. Office staff do not make appointments for faculty.

Sociology major advisors are full-time tenured and tenure-track faculty. Part-time lecturer faculty do not advise.

Advisor office hours start on the first day of class and end on the last day of class each semester. Faculty are not available for advising during the summer or winter intersessions.

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085

Tue: 3:00-5:00pm

Thurs: 10:00-11:00am

Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F

 

Debora Paterniti
Specialty Advising:
-Study Abroad
-Social Work & Public Health

 debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu   Stevenson 2084-I

Mon/Wed: 10:00-11:00am

Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A

Available by phone from 12:00-5:00pm (707)486-3540

Kyla Walters
waltersk@sonoma.edu 664-2469 Stevenson 2084-H

Tue/Thurs: 12:00-1:30pm

Soo-Yeon Yoon

sooyeon.yoon@sonoma.edu

664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N

Tue: 10:00-12:00pm

Wed: 12:30-1:30pm

* All Phone Numbers are in the (707) Area Code

The Sociology Department is pleased to announce that Alia Ismail is the new Professional Academic Advisor for Lower Division GE Advising through The Advising and Transfer Center.

Undeclared Advisor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
Alia Ismail
ismail@sonoma.edu
664-3563 Salazar Hall 1070

To schedule an appointment you can call or stop by the Advising and Transfer Center