Full-Time Faculty

facultyThe Department of Sociology has seven full-time tenured and tenure track faculty plus one tenured faculty who is participating in the Faculty Early Retirement Program.

Tenured and tenure-track faculty teach courses, conduct research, and publish on a variety of topics in sociology. All tenured and tenure track faculty members serve as academic advisors for the Sociology major. Select an individual faculty member’s name to learn more about their research interests, teaching, and publications.

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty Fall 2017 Office Hours

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085  
Brian Gillespie brian.gillespie@sonoma.edu 664-2583 Stevenson 2084-N  
Elaine Leeder leeder@sonoma.edu 664-2120 Stevenson 2087  
Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F  
Debora Paterniti debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu 664-3033 Stevenson 2084-I  
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A  
Juan Salinas   664-2469 Stevenson 2084-H  
Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B  

* All phone numbers are in the (707) area code.