Full-Time Faculty

facultyThe Department of Sociology has seven full-time tenured and tenure track faculty plus one tenured faculty who is participating in the Faculty Early Retirement Program.

Tenured and tenure-track faculty teach courses, conduct research, and publish on a variety of topics in sociology. All tenured and tenure track faculty members serve as academic advisors for the Sociology major. Select an individual faculty member’s name to learn more about their research interests, teaching, and publications.

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty Spring 2018 Office Hours

Professor
Email
Phone*
Office Location
Office Hours
James Dean james.dean@sonoma.edu 664-2599 Stevenson 2085 Mondays 4-5pm & by appt.
Wednesdays 12-1pm & by appt.
Melinda Milligan melinda.milligan@sonoma.edu 664-2254 Stevenson 2084-F On Sabbatical
Debora Paterniti debora.paterniti@sonoma.edu 664-3033 Stevenson 2084-I Mondays 2:30-4:00 pm
Tuesdays 8:30-10:00 am
Peter Phillips peter.phillips@sonoma.edu 664-2588 Stevenson 2084-A

Mondays 5-6 pm
Fridays 12-2 pm

Juan Salinas juan.salinas@sonoma.edu 664-2469 Stevenson 2084-H Mondays 2-3 pm
Wednesdays 1-3 pm
Cindy Stearns cindy.stearns@sonoma.edu 664-2708 Stevenson 2084-B Tues 2:00-3:30pm
Wed 11:00-11:30am & 1:15-2:15 pm

* All phone numbers are in the (707) area code.