Sociology Department Retired & Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus(a) designated honorary status in the faculty. This award is reserved to the four classes of faculty defined in Article II, Section 1 of the Constitution of the Faculty of Sonoma State University with at least ten years' service upon retirement or conclusion of service in the Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP), who have served the University with distinction.

Emeritus(a) in the Department of Sociology

  • Suzel Bozada-Deas
  • David O. Arnold
  • Noel Byrne
  • Kathy Charmaz
  • F. Andrew "Andy" Deseran
  • Susan Garfin
  • Myrna Goodman
  • Dan Haytin
  • Elaine Leeder
  • Madeleine Rose
  • Cindy Stearns
  • John Steiner
  • Bob Tellander
  • David Walls