Phi Beta Delta, Honor Society for International Scholars Inducts 16 New Members

On Wednesday, April 23, the Zeta Tau chapter of Phi Beta Delta, the honor society for international scholars at Sonoma State University, inducted sixteen new members, including seven undergraduate students, two graduate students, two staff, three faculty, and two deans. Phi Beta Delta congratulates them all on their fine contributions to the internationalization of the university experience at SSU!

Phi Beta Delta is an academic and professional society, unique because it is resolutely interdisciplinary and international, bringing together people from a variety of pre-existing campus constituencies. Its objectives include recognizing achievement in international educational exchange, acknowledging the importance of the international experience, and creating a catalyst for international academic-based programming on campus.

The new members inducted this past week are: Cynthia Boaz, Debra Crow, Sarah Heyward, Lina Hoyos-Berrios, Korie Layne Lafond, Elizabeth Lemus, Daniel Malpica, Mark Merikel, Lauryn Mitrovich, Angelina Richter, Robert Rosen, William Silver, Victoria Steiner, Christopher Wendt, Chingling Wo, and Kirstie Zehring.